It’s Our Six Monthiversary!

Hello readers!

I hope you enjoy this post ‘cause it’s a little bit about me and a lot bit about you! This blog has been active today for SIX MONTHS, so I thought I would share some fun behind-the-scenes statistics that I get to see every time I log onto my site.

Since April 14, 2016 I have had:

  • 3,713 views
  • 326 likes
  • And 47 comments
  • On 35 blog posts
  • By 1,707 visitors
  • From 64 different countries!!!

The most read and liked blogs I’ve posted were: Happy Filipino Culture Day… from the Philippines! (my first post since in country) and An Open Letter to My Mother

Although, I think I had the most fun writing out my foodie fantasies in Pass the Cheese, Please!

Over 6 months I have gained 7 email and 65 WordPress followers and those numbers alone melt my heart a little. The fact that people read my writing and like it enough to want to read more truly makes me smile and blush at my computer screen like a shy, little girl with a crush. So… THANK YOU!

I also appreciate so much all the feedback from friends and followers both on and off the WordPress medium! I have a list of ideas for stories that I will chuck out on the blog over the next couple of months. I admit they come to me easily enough; there is so much that fascinates me about living in the Philippines, being a Peace Corps Volunteer, and exploring the environment that I think is worth sharing. But I really want to hear from you!

Are there stories, subjects, or curiosities that I could write for YOU? They could be related to the Philippines, Peace Corps, travel (travelling alone as a woman), family, fascinating sea creatures, food, or any topic that you might think may I encounter in my life and that you would be keen to read about. Please leave any ideas, questions, suggestions or feedback in a comment on this post, or email me at stavfried@gmail.com. I may use some of your ideas for a full blog post in the future or at the very least I’ll get back to you with a personal message pertaining to the subject. Please, don’t hold back!

Thank you so much for following my journey so far, and I hope you’ll enjoy reading about what’s to come, because I certainly enjoy sharing it with you!

Happy Friday and, as always, thank you for reading,
S

readers-map

The map of site visitors round the world. The majority are from the US with the Philippines and Israel following behind.

4 responses to “It’s Our Six Monthiversary!

  1. Your blogs read wonderfully, they are fun,upbeat,page turner like a detective novel,full of exploring and excitement.
    Keep wondering and wandering. I’m so proud of you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

